Ana, es

Reservation Number 3410897280

Dec 10, 2019

Staff

10

Cleanliness

10

Location

10

Facilities

10

Comfort

10

Value for money

10

Magnifico, todo estupendo una casa muy acogedora y muy limpia. No le falta detalle . Muy recomendable para familias con 3 niños . Repetiría sin duda.

View your approved response

10

Michael, gb

Reservation Number 2328170486

Nov 11, 2019

Staff

10

Cleanliness

10

Location

10

Facilities

10

Comfort

10

Value for money

10

10

Anonymous

Oct 14, 2019

Staff

10

Cleanliness

10

Location

10

Facilities

10

Comfort

10

Value for money

10

Tolle Gastgeber und ein fabelhaftes Haus. Wir hatten einen wunderbaren Aufenthalt.

Reply

10

GrahamV, au

Reservation Number 3113811197

Sept 13, 2019

Staff

10

Cleanliness

10

Location

10

Facilities

10

Comfort

10

Value for money

10A home away from home

This is a lovely old building beautifully restored and updated inside. It felt like a home. There was space for us in the kitchen/dining room to work together without getting in each other's way, the lounge was great for relaxing and the beds were comfortable. I had thought that noise from the busy road would impede sleep but it wasn't that bad at all overnight so we even left the windows open. The little black cat was so friendly and greeted us each day.

It wasn't obvious how to drive into the property and even stopping on the road would have been unsafe if not illegal. There are 2 car gates: the one to use is right where the speed sign is. Also, although there's a good washing machine with effective spin, the lack of a tumble dryer meant that our washing took a couple of days to dry.

Reply

10

Wolf-Peter, de

Reservation Number 3586969680

Aug 27, 2019

Staff

10

Cleanliness

10

Location

10

Facilities

10

Comfort

10

Value for money

10

Die Unterkunft ist sehr gemütlich eingerichtet. Man hat alles, was man braucht.

Reply

9.2

Anonymous

Jul 21, 2019

Staff

7.5

Cleanliness

10

Location

7.5

Facilities

10

Comfort

10

Value for money

10

Goed uitgerust, heel schoon, wifi prima, voldoende ruimte

Redelijk drukke weg, maar dat was 's avonds en 's nachts een stuk minder.

Reply

10

Kevin, gb

Reservation Number 1588824028

Jul 12, 2019

Staff

10

Cleanliness

10

Location

10

Facilities

10

Comfort

10

Value for money

10

10

Tricia LW, ie

Reservation Number 2328527123

Jul 9, 2019

Staff

10

Cleanliness

10

Location

10

Facilities

10

Comfort

10

Value for money

10

Additional Ratings

Bed rating

10All was very comfortable

Dishwasher

no downstairs toilet

Reply

9.6

Monika, de

Reservation Number 1952246921

Jun 22, 2019

Staff

10

Cleanliness

10

Location

7.5

Facilities

10

Comfort

10

Value for money

10

Das Cottage ist sehr gemütlich, modern und geschmackvoll eingerichtet und es fehlt an nichts, was für den täglichen Gebrauch nötig ist. Große Fenster im Erdgeschoss, ein knisternder Kamin, weicher Teppichboden, gemütliche Betten... alles sehr sauber und gepflegt. Auch drumherum sehr schön, gepflegter Garten, Terrasse, es hängen Schaukel am Baum. Ennistimon ist ein Knotenpunkt, wird vom weiten ausgeschildert und das Haus ist praktisch am Ortseingang bzw. Ausgang. Die Eigentümer wohnen gleich gegenüber, es sind sehr sympathische, liebe, freundliche, hilfsbereite Menschen. Klare Empfehlung meinerseits.

 

 

Customer Reviews

Vivian Brien , (IE)

Reservation Number 14944244832018-08-21 

10.0

  • Viv

  • It was what we needed. We had 3 adults and 2 teenage "kids" and we had plenty of room.

  • Nothing. It was perfect, well presented, loads of room, well stocked and spotless. There was nothing that u could fault it on.

View your approved response

Staff

10.0

Cleanliness

10.0

Location

10.0

Facilities

10.0

Comfort

10.0

Value for money

10.0

Additional Ratings

Coffee

10.0

 

Seamus.ie

Reservation Number 20672486992018-11-05 

10.0

  • Great stay, hope to return.

  • Modern, well-equipped, airy, warm, stylish, spacious house. Friendly host met us on arrival and was available if needed.

Reply

Staff

10.0

Cleanliness

10.0

Location

10.0

Facilities

10.0

Comfort

10.0

Value for money

10.0

 

*****************************************************************************

Your Booking.com reviews page

Robin , (IE)

Reservation Number 18639571702019-01-01 

10.0

Staff

10.0

Cleanliness

10.0

Location

10.0

Facilities

10.0

Comfort

10.0

Value for money

10.0

“Very new modern house in fantastic condition.. All mod cons very new. TVs in all rooms , kitchen fully equiped even stove fire ready set with logs ..”

liam
 Ireland

 

 

“Beautiful home and fabulous scenery. Ideal location with a very warm welcome”

Nicola Moran
 Ireland

 

 

 

“Country setting beautifully redecorated ”

Donato Schiavone
 Italy

“Great location and a beautiful house”

Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The coach house is well situated for exploring County Clare, with a lovely beach just 5 minutes down the road by car and many interesting places to visit within a shortish driving distance. The house is newly fitted out and provides a very comfortable holiday home for a family. The owner lives next door and was very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely recommend the coach house to a friend.

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?   Yes.

“Beautiful cottage”

Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed with our three children aged 2,5,7 and it was fabulous. It's exactly 2 miles to lahinch beach and ennistymon is a lovely town. The Coach House is beautifully restored they really did a fabulous job. The interior is so fresh, clean and feels like a 5* property. Phyllis is a very warm and friendly hostess. Would definitely recommend.

“Die Beste Ferienwohnung die wir je hatten”

Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2017

Hier war alles perfekt. Jedes Schlafzimmer hat sein eigenes Duschbad. Die Küche ist mit allem ausgerüstet, was man benötigt, inklusive Geschirrspüler und Waschmaschine. Das Haus strahlt Gemütlichkeit aus, das Gelände wirkt sehr gepflegt und befinden sich in ruhiger Lage. Die Gastgeber sind sehr nett, zurückhaltend und zuverlässig.
Wir können diese Ferienwohnung nur Empfehlen!
KAJU

Incredible comfort, more than home away from home”

Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in March 2017

Phyllis was the most helpful landlady, providing a cot, highchair and ever a few toys for my 8 month old. We stayed 5 days, while I was working at a Geopark meeting and my mum was baby-sitting. The house is of a very high standard but still very family friendly. The setting is absolutely glorious, within a UNESCO Global Geopark the property is a short drive from dozens of interesting and beautiful sites such as the Cliffs of Moher, The Burren and archaeological fascinations. In addition, 15 minutes walk into town will supply you with boutique shops and supermarkets. All this and the region doesn't 'feel' too touristy, very authentic and friendly :) Thanks so much for a wonderful stay.

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?   Yes.

########################################################################################################################################################

  • “Sunnyside Cottage is convenient to many sights, but quiet. Very modern and well equipped”

Mrs Frazier, Tappahannock, May 2016

##################################################################################

    • “This was an amazing cottage; very large and roomy and very tastefully decorated. It was amazing value for money. It is in a great location, there is a cycle path all the way to Lahinch which can be walked in 35 minutes, great for an evening stroll. It is within easy reach of the Wild Atlantic Way. There are so many walks, we will have to come back to this area.”

    Mrs Webb, Andover, May 2016

###################################################################################################################################################################

  • “A lovely property and location, would book again!”

Mr Grehan, Dublin, April 2016

########################################################################################################

  • “The owners were so nice and helpful. The cottage was just perfect for us!”

Mrs Moulder, Middletown Springs, March 2016

###############################################################################################

 

    • A lovely, modern, clean, spacious and well-maintained house. It is 5 minutes walk from Enistymon which is a lovely town and 5 minutes drive from Lahinch beach.”

    Mr Young, Ballincollig, August 2015

  • ###################################################################

 

“We appreciated the kindness and guidance from the owners. A good location to explore the area.”

  • Mrs Mitrano, Orl?ans, August 2015

  • ~###################################################################

  •  

     

  •  

  • “Very modern, clean, stylish property, short walk to local town for places to eat and pubs(and Irish music!) excellent large supermarket.Very good location for exploring the area. Very quiet property.”

 

 

Mrs Moore, Hereford, May 2015

 

##################################################################################################################################

 

 

“Comfortable, clean, convenient and friendly”................

  • “Our group was comprised of four adults. We were welcomed by the landlords with scones, coffee, milk and all the fixings after a long day of travel. The cottage was ad advertised except for an expected view of a river (mentioned in ad as close to a river). This did not detract from the location at all, however. The cottage was newly renovated, very clean and well appointed, The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen well equipped and the living area very comfortable with all the modern amenities of home. The landlords were very responsive to our requests, friendly and unobtrusive. The location is within walking distance to the main part of a nice little town which offers several friendly pubs, restaurant(s), bakery, market and a quaint crepe cafe that served artful breakfast crepes and good coffee. Ennistymon is a short drive to the spectacular Cliffs of Moher, beach, Doolin ( to catch a ferry to the Aran Islands and a water tour of the cliffs) through beautiful countryside. I would recommend staying at this Sunnyside Cottage and hope to return.”

  •  

   Wwcas, New Hampshire, May 2015

 

 

 

#######################################################################

 

 

  • “A great location and welcoming owners. The property was spotlessly clean, well equipped and great for friends or families. We will be back.”

  •  

     Ms Taylor, El Campello, May 2015

 

#######################################################################

 

 

 

 

"We had a fantastic stay in Sunnyside cottage.

The house is great and in a brilliant location,

Ennistymon is a lovely village.

​ Highly recommend this property.”

 

Mrs Hayden, Carlow, May 2015

 

######################################################################

 

 

 "We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at SunnySide Cottage.

The owners were wonderful hosts.

A great house and outstanding location "

 

Mr Ferreira, New London, April 2015...............................

 

###########################################################################

 

 

 "A great  cottage, beautifully bright and clean.

In a great location,

Lahinch beach just 10min away....."

 

Mr Nally, Windsor, April '15

 

 

#########################################################################################

 

 

River Inagh..............Rear of SunnysideCottage

Call Phylis to book on

353 864090819

353 862660193

Find us

SunnySide-Cottage

Lahinch Road

Ennistymon

Co Clare

Ireland

Email us

​phyllisharan@gmail.com

 

GPS

Sat Nav co-ordinates:
N: 52.93948
W: 9.30235

  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Facebook App Icon
  • Flickr Long Shadow
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now